Favorite Rereads

It is early November and I am in need of a reboot. We could all use a little extra joy before the holiday season smacks us in the face, so I wanted to spend some time talking about a few of my favorite books. If you have been here before, then you will see familiar faces, but that is okay. 🙂

I have always been a rereader. There is nothing like revisiting a book that has been with you throughout your childhood. With that being said, the majority of these books are kid friendly! I will provide a link to each book’s description so that you may determine this for yourself.

Want to spend some quiet time in nature with your pals? The Secret Garden, Frances Hodgson Burnett.

Need a hug from someone special? Little Women, Louisa May Alcott

Lacking fresh perspective? Anne of Green Gables, Lucy Maud Montgomery

House getting stuffy? Hatchet, Gary Paulsen

Feeling poetic? The Girl Aquarium, Jen Campbell

Desperate for the sea air? Piratica, Tanith Lee

Care to read and watch? The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet, Bernie Su and Kate Rorick (Link to the Youtube series)

Enjoy reading by candlelight and spotting spooks? Jane Eyre, Charlotte Bronte

Need a cooldown? The Winternight Trilogy, Katherine Arden

Missing bookstores? Franklin’s Flying Bookshop, Jen Campbell

Tired of bossy siblings? Ella Enchanted, Gail Carson Levine

There you go! These books are a few of the many that will forever have a home on my shelves. I never tire of reading them and am immensely happy whenever I decide to visit them again. I think that Little Women may be next up on my list.

Do you have any favorites that you like to sit down with every once in awhile? Tell me about it in the comments. 🙂

Thanks for reading.

Kendall

Leave a comment